Skip to content

Hello world!

January 30, 2009

I became aware on 11/04/2008 at around 11 P.M.  Aware that if the average person like myself did not start to speak out our country would be in grave danger.  Not danger from without but from within.  When I went to bed that night I had mixed feelings.  First I was proud of our country for two reasons. We had elected our first Black President and we had had another peaceful national election something that does not happen everywhere.  However I was also gravely concerned because we had elected a person who I believe does not have the same beliefs that our founders had.  A person who felt that we had a flawed constitution and believed that government was the answer to our problems.  A person who said that it was Americans that made America great but whose actions showed he actually believed that it was government that made our country great.

My goal for starting this blog is two fold, first it is for myself.  I hope that by putting some of my thoughts down and by doing research it will help me become more aware.  Second, I hope that the few people who read it may find something of value and cause them to think .  I am not claiming to be some great thinker but the one thing I will promise that what is written will be as accurate as possible and thought out to the best of my ability.  I welcome any comments or dissent, my only request is that it is kept civil.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

